You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forager’s Hike: Walking Through Bay Laurel and Miner’s Lettuce

in #nature6 years ago

Its amazing how by just walking around you are able to find so many different amounts of edible foods!

How are you able to recognize them? Did you learn from someone else? Did you learn it at school? If i got lost in the woods or hiking i'm pretty sure i wouldn't be able to save my life by eating something because i probably would not know what is edible and what is not lol!

Sort:  

It's fun, but it's not enough to eat very much, except at certain times of the year. I grew up hiking just a few hours from here, so I developed an early interest in the plants and animals.

It must have been nice to grow up going into nature, I've been a city dweller most of my life and it's now that I'm starting to have freedom to go out and interact with nature sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79