Beautiful memory from a road trip via Colorado

in #nature6 years ago

It's a cloudy, chilly Saturday noon over here in southern Ohio. I'm just browsing some of my old photos, and wanted to share one picture that I like especially much.

The pic below carries some sweet memories from summer 2015 when me and my fiance Brian were exploring parts of Colorado during our 2,5 months road trip across the US and parts of western Canada. Brian is a nature photographer so our travels take us often to beautiful wilderness areas and other gorgeous, remote sites. I'm an avid amateur photographer but haven't really invested in any real photo gear. Instead, I use my cell phone to capture my visual memories. The photo below was taken with my Sony Xperia Z3 cell phone in Mosca area, Colorado. That was a small, very quiet spot in the neighborhood of Great Sand Dunes National Park.

I haven't used any filters or enhanced the colors of this pic. The sky was extremely blue that day, and the clouds were truly like from an old fairy tale book.

#colorado #nature #naturephoto #clouds #bluesky #roadtrip #lifeisgood #outdoorlife

Sort:  

I think I've been there. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72