FROZEN FISH STICKSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

My next door neighbor and his family went out on a fishing boat last Friday. The boat was out of Mattituck on Long Island's north fork. They got up at 4am to go out in the cold.

It was an all day event, since the fish they were going after were across the Long Island Sound by Rhode Island. Luckily it was a big enough boat that had a cabin to get out of the weather.

Anyway he sent me this picture of their fishing poles getting iced up on the trip across the Sound.

photo.jpg

This is not my idea of spending a holiday weekend. Much rather be inside sleeping with my cats 4 o'clock in the morning. :-)

PS ... The fish they were going after were Blackfish. They did manage to catch some but not enough to fill their quota.

Sort:  

While its a nice picture it's not somewhere I would like to be... let alone as a holiday @manorvillemike lol.

You and me both.

Brrrrr - not the way your cats would catch fish either! Lol

If they were hungry enough, maybe. :-)

oh oh oh this entertainment is not for me either

Not in that kind of weather.

They are diehard fisherman. You wouldn't catch me or anyone in my family fishing in that kind of weather.

And I thought you were born with a fishing pole in your hands. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97