You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐚The pearl of Malaysia (perfect spot for a calm recharging beach holiday)

in #nature6 years ago

Beautiful pictures. I have to say I didn't like Perhentian Kecil (small island) too much, at least the long beach with all the plastic chairs, trash and construction sites. I'm glad I decided to stay there only one day.

By contrast, Perhentian Besar (big island) was one of the most beautiful places I ever visited in Malaysia!!! I loved snorkeling and swimming with the sea turtles and the beaches were like paradise. My favorite beach was Turtle Beach, which I would even consider as one of the most beautiful beaches of Southeast Asia.

Sort:  

yes yes completely agree! Besar is way nicer for me too :) although, I had an experience going all around the small island and trekking through the jungles without the path. that was a beautiful experience too. Turtles and turtle beach stole my heart once and for all ;) Where are you heading next?

Jungle trekking sounds good :) I also did a short jungle hike from Tuna Bay to Perhentian Island Resort/Teluk Pauh which was a little adventure.

At the moment I'm in Germany but going back to Thailand in a few weeks. Mostly I live on Koh Phangan but I have to get some things done here in Germany. Not sure yet which place I wanna visit next. In Malaysia Borneo is still on my bucket list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52