Baby Ducks!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

Here are a few pictures I got of some baby ducks that were roaming around my friend's condo. There is a lake nearby, so they probably  came from there. The babies are so cute when they are young. The incubation period ranges from about 26 to 31 days. The female does all the work. They usually have about 8-10 chicks. 

I think these birds are Mallards. 

A group of Mallards is called a "battling", a "droppling" or a "sword" of Mallards.

Mallards are the most common of all waterfowl. 

They are hunted all over the world.

The males are more colorful than the plain looking females. 

Copyright 2017 ® Mark Vance Photography

 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles" and "The Walking Dead".

Many of my bird pictures and videos have been used by The National Audubon Society and Sarasota Audubon.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

@markvance these pictures really tell a story. All you need is a voice over and some cute names on each duckling.

Beautiful photographs! I enjoyed the write up on ducks to go along with your pictures as well. I have been researching ducks, thinking about adding them to my homestead. Have a great day.

Thanks, yes I like ducks, especially the babies! They would be good to have around.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @markvance. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @markvance to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

I really thank you how much I love nature

Glad you liked it! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88