How deep is your heart?

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Sorry for my ignorance
Sorry for my arrogance
Sorry for my proudness
Sorry for the approval needed
Sorry for my selfishness
Sorry I was judging so much
Sorry for trying to be better than you
Sorry for wanting to prove myself
Sorry for caring so much about what others think about me
Sorry for hiding my true face
Sorry for lying to myself
Sorry for always wanting to be right
Sorry for thinking so much
Sorry for taking everything on my own shoulders
Sorry for only thinking about myself
Sorry for distracting instead of being honest
Sorry for trying to look attractive
Sorry for judging myself so much
Sorry for running away from truth to be comfortable
Sorry for doing things for the outcome
Sorry for dreaming so much about the future that I forgot now

rose_ice.jpg
Picture by @umulius

I forgive myself, by taking all the sins on me
I forgive myself by looking deeply into my imperfections and wounds
And the more we feel into them, the more we see that we are not what we thought we were
I forgive myself for being untrue, so that I can learn from my mistakes
I forgive myself for the pain I created, this pain helped me wake up
By forgiving myself, I forgive the world
By forgiving after feeling the pain, I don’t see enemies but people who are hurt
I don’t judge, but see the untruth and mistakes that cause even more pain
By seeing the pain instead of judging it only wrong – I allow a door to open, that you can forgive yourself too
Free yourself from your pain instead of covering it with tendencies that cause even more pain

By forgiving, we allow to feel deep empathy and love to these who seemed to be enemies

More hate won’t help anybody
Looking away or focusing on ‘positive thoughts’ won’t help either
Distracting ourselves makes it even worse

There is no way we can solve the problems of humanity without TRUE LOVE.

True love is Truth. To be true love, we need to see where in our own lives we are not true.
Again and again. In humility and honesty.

We need to look at our fears, hidden very well since we can think.
We need to face our mistakes, imperfections and the sins of the world.
And forgive, again and again.

True love is not weak love.
It is not hoping that everything solves itself magically, but taking the sword of truth in your own hands.
Not fighting others, but destroying your own illusions.

rose_frozen2.jpg
Picture by @umulius

It is facing the uncomfortable with patience and persistence.
It’s trusting deeply in your heart. It’s listening to your soul.
It’s being honest, not running away from challenges,
But being deeply dedicated and committed to truth.

Let life transform you again and again:

  • Not by ending hatred and bitter
  • But diving through the pain and darkness into deep love and divine recognition

Don’t stay only with the bitterness and depression felt about society
Recognize the lies around and within and see that change is only possible when we face it with our deepest hearts.

Truth is always there, waiting for you to listen
But no one but yourself can choose to listen
It’s a choice to take alone – deeply in your heart
Again and again

Sort:  

What is this ?

Posted using Partiko Android

What do you mean? :D

Thank you!

Congratulations @materterra! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55