Floating on the Upper Jacks Fork River: First kayaking trip of 2018!

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_9430.JPG

Last week in Missouri, we experienced snow, sleet, rain, high winds, AND sunshine all in one week. We were lucky enough to have some free time on the one sunny and warm day... so we went kayaking!

IMG_9363.JPG

Here are just a few photos from our relaxing day on the lovely Jacks Fork River, right outside of our home town!

IMG_9427.JPG

IMG_9433.JPG

IMG_9434.JPG

And a short phone video, just so you can see how peaceful it is :)

IMG_9436.JPG

We took tons of photos and videos, but for tonight, I just wanted to share a little piece of our paradise!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

love these pictures, looks like a gorgious place to canoe/kyak.

Thank you! We love to canoe and kayak on this beautiful river :)

thank you for sharing it since we can not go even if seeing the landscapes is good

Very nice! I frequently make kayak trips with some friends here in Patagonia. Where is this place where you are rowing?
Regards!
Pablo

Thanks Pablo! We live in the midwestern United States in the state of Missouri. We live by two of the most beautiful and scenic rivers in our area. I would love to see some photos of Patagonia so I will look at your blog! :)

I'm trekking guide and photographer here, so I'll be sharing photos of our walks through Patagonia almost daily, I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I enjoy yours! Best regards!

I’ll follow you so I can be sure to see your photos!

Hello @melodyrussell , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "appreciator"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem

What a beautiful piece of paradise there. I understand completely about the snow and then warm weather and back to snow...just can't seem to let go of winter yet this year. resteemed

💖

Thank you! The weather is crazy here this year, but I can certainly say it just makes us appreciate the nice days even more! I don’t care much at all for the cold, but on the positive side, at least there’s some variety!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55