PASSIFLORA, PASSIONFRUIT, PASSIONFLOWER - FEELING HEALING

in #nature2 years ago

Feeling healing just by looking at this exotic plant with beautiful flower.

We grow this vine (power flower :) in our garden and - usually, I dry flowers (and leaves) for my collection of herbal teas.
I use it on a days I feel anxious, or when I can't fall asleep. I feel relaxed after just a cup of this tea. It calms my nervous system and it's a great alternative when I compare it with pills.

pasiflora passionfruit cvijet 1.jpg

With this plant, we should consider - Precaution against using too much:
As the saying goes - "too much of a good thing can be a bad thing". My limit is 2-4 cups of this herbal tea a day to relieve anxiety and to get a good sleep.

pasiflora passionfruit cvijet 2.jpg

Harmala alkaloid is the active ingredient in passionflower that induces sedation.
We should also consider it's interaction with other medicines - if we take them.

pasiflora passionfruit cvijet 3.jpg

The flower is also used to treat nervous disorders, bronchial conditions, arthritis, asthma, insomnia, gastrointestinal disorders and menopausal symptoms.
Below are flowers in full bloom and some unopened buds, all ready for drying.

passiflora passionfruit cvijet otvoreni i zatvoreni.jpg

There are many benefits that this plant has to offer. Beautiful for the eyes, body and soul. Enjoy in it!

Until next time - stay #curious, stay #playful, stay #connected with - #Lifeall-around, Love you ALL!!!

#ljekovite #biljke #pasiflora #passionflower #caerulea #nature #healing #photography
#bluepassionflower #modrapasiflora #bluecrown #isusovakruna #mikapolonijo #mikaphoto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56