One of my favorite images taken last week...

in #nature6 years ago

Last week at Seattle's Woodland Park Zoo, I paid 10$ for a "giraffe experience". It's not every day you get to be this close to a giraffe. I took several closeup images with my 70-200mm telephoto lens - and this shot is one of my favorites. I think it's the tiny hands that does it for me...

1_1000_sec_at_f_2_8_ISO_100_20180531_5_D3_5069

LocationSeattle
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens70-200mm f2.8
Shutter Speed1/1000s
Aperturef2.8
ISO100

DTube Episode 3 - Introducing - Mikey Colon Photography SESSIONS. Taking you behind the scenes.

DTube Episode 2 - How to be in your vacation photos!

Check out my first photography tutorial on DTube!

U5dqw6j_L8_Ytv_NZKhm5kx_Th_S4z_Em_S93_B_640x480

STEEMIT_PLUG
👉🏻 All images are lovingly taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

amazing photo and the behind the scene looks so much fun...

Thanks. I love his little hand. It'd be more fun to take photos of them in the wild. Going on a safari is definitely on my bucket list!

A lovely picture indeed!

This would absolutely go with a prospectus about "supporting your local zoo" or the like...

It really illustrates that despite the controversy about animals kept in captivity, zoos are just such a wonderful and important place to connect our children with nature.

Funny I was thinking the same thing while there. Especially with the higher brained animals such as the monkeys and gorillas - they're sacrificing their lives so we can learn about the wonders of creation!

Your photography game is really good.Nice pictures.

Thanks. Anyone can learn as there are no real "secrets". It just takes time, the willingness to get out and make pictures - and having the right gear helps out a lot.

Thanks for the kind words!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is awesome! Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87