BAT droppings (COM 44)

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

They are very small but I got free BAT droppings when I downloaded the Brave browser.

You've got to love crypto at least for the far out names of ICOs. There is a coin for everything. I never gave my attention to the BAT coin until they opened up this adblock browser that is faster than other browsers.

Bat dropping Source 1 Bat dropping source 2

download.gif

Seriously they dropped some free money into my wallet, about four US dollars.

They said this is a grant that needs to be used by April. That's about the same time taxes are due. The problem is I wasn't sure how to use the BAT. Then I got an idea of giving tips. The only problem is that the site I give a tip to has to be registered with Brave as a creator. So I sent the tip to my friend but I don't think he will receive it until he registers as a creator.

To register as a publisher or creator just go to the FAQ at brave and login.

Then you can collect the tips sent to you. It's not super easy to register. You have to verify your email address and it looks like Brave wants to keep 5% of your tip. But seeing that it was their money in the first place who cares?

Enjoy your tiny bat droppings while you got them free. One day this won't be so easy to come by.


By the way, Have you checked the Steem price charts?


There is something very post modern about the recent trends.

Peace,

@mineopoly

I want to challenge @clayop and @enki to write a funny post for @comedyopenmic.

Sort:  

Hi mineopoly,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That chart is very... interesting, good job with getting those BAT droppings!
|/,,

Thanks man,

I can take credit for the edit of the chart but the idea has been circulated for a while.

My kids don't get into DC. John said Marvel characters has a story based in science fiction or mythology and dc characters kind of get their powers out of thin air.

I'd like to create something better than this for you and your brother to read. Give me some time^^

How about you? Still into Steem Monsters?

sir mineopoly! what do you think about the Brave browser? I've heard it's the most secure browser out there.

I recommend it because it works faster and tells you exactly what sites are trying to pull on you. For example here is a screen shot of the brave browser checking out a movie site.

Fifteen advertisements were blocked and two 3rd party device recognition were blocked just on this one site. The connection is encrypted.

I've used it for a week and this is what I got:

holy moly mineopoly! how do you get that thing, is that the open source one that run on linux type designs or something?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98