You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bald Cypress Trees at The Lake for TreeTuesday

in #nature6 years ago

Thanks for sharing such a tranquil park @violetmed. These are not like the cedars I would see up north in Wisconsin. I imagine these are more like the cedars I would see in Lebanon.

I just finished reading 2 Samuel 7 when I decided to check out your blog. In my mind I imagined the palace David built and how it must have smelled when it was completed. Can you imagine walking around a house of cedar. Sometimes I think smell-a-gram might be a better way to communicate.

I have a question about the picture though. Are those ducks under the tree or rocks?

Sort:  

@mineopoly I figured out late last night that these trees are really Bald Cypress trees! Sorry about the misinformation! Thank you for making me take a closer look at these trees! I got in too much of a hurry when I posted this last night! Those are call knees underneath the Bald Cypress tree. There are a lot of ducks and geese at these lakes - more like 3 small ponds. :) I used to take Daniel and my daughter Laura to feed the ducks and geese at this park when there were little. Of course the mean geese would be greedy and want all of the bread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81