Take Time to Smell the Roses

in #nature5 years ago

ut8ucpc308.png

n9fxsuhmnb.png

4j6pao84hl.png

lhbng4409r.png

34790ghcrt.png

9knu6e5tds.png

There is something in our human nature that desires to go back to the garden. Last weekend was dusty and difficult to go outside. If it was up to me I would have stayed inside all Saturday but I had to run an errand to the hospital.

On the way I remembered I has been 5 weeks since I visited my friend who had been paralyzed. He has to move hospitals every 6 weeks to make room for other patients. I was glad I visited. He has progressed a lot and can walk with some assistance and use both hands. He is also getting most of his speech abilities back.

We talked for a while about baseball and then I realized his hospital room was completely boring. Most hospitals have a policy that you can't bring flowers as flowers carry disease. But there was not even one picture on the walls. He shared the room with six paralytic people and not one of their friends even brought a picture.

I took a few minutes and drew a picture of his favorite baseball player in an LA Dodgers uniform and signed my name on it as a joke. We laughed a lot and I think that's good medicine.

On the way out I took some time to smell the roses over in the nursing college. Life is so busy and there are like five million projects I can start and make it even more busy, but what I really need is simply smell the roses.

I am praying to be thankful for simple things. My sons and I are working with puppets. This was a spark of excitement to my youngest son when I showed him that we can edit the background on VSDC. In the next few weeks we will have some puppet videos going on that are super simple and pretty funny.

I didn't give up on animation, but I'm frustrated that so much time gives so little results. So far I have had the most success with Cartoon Animator 4 called Crazy Talk Animator in the past. Still it takes too much screen time and any screen time is less time I have with my kids.

I want to send a special thank you to @esteem for creating a steem interface without commercials. I now use the desktop version 2.0.7 from Github.

Enjoy the flowers

Peace

@mineopoly

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

"I want to send a special thank you to @esteem for creating a steem interface without commercials."

death to steemit.

and i hope your friend gets better.

He will completely recover in a couple months the doctors say. I cost him a ton of money to stay in the hospital. To bad about Steemit, like so many I got comfortable using it. Now I don't really care, but esteem is working fine. I'm out of town for a while. First in Chonan and then to Dokdo. Enjoy the long weekend.

The roses are so beautiful!! I'm sorry to hear about your friend but I'm so glad he is improving.

Thanks @debralee,
How are things in India? Is the livestream going well. My boys want to livestream their minecraft games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94