A little taste of my daily hike.....

in #nature6 years ago

It really is looking like spring right now. All the trees are budding. I can't believe it's mid winter.

IMG_1902.JPG

The moss and lichen are still beaming

IMG_1655.JPG

The fungi are still in full effect...

IMG_1715.JPG

And regardless of the season, the steadfast stands of oak are still creating pivotal silhouettes against the sky.

IMG_1900.JPG

Thank you Mother Nature for your beautiful gifts on my daily hikes. Such a needed escape from the hustle and bustle of life.

Sort:  

Lovely pictures! Great post,I love taking pictures and talking about life. Take a look at my profile, would love to get your views @diljeetdil. Thank you x

Thank you for your kind compliment Dil. I'm not the best photographer but that doesn't stop me :) . I've given you a follow and look forward to checking out your blog :)

Aww thank you. Im not perfect either lol. But I try my best. Thanks, I hope you will like my next posts x

I will say it again... What a lovely place!! :))

Thanks Elia! I am very blessed to live in such a beautiful place.

Wow really weird weather. Enjoy it for what it is I guess, still worried about a deep freeze and then what happens?

Yeah, weird is right! I'm trying to work on my worrying tendencies so just keep pretending that spring has sprung, lol. I really do hope everything works out in the long run for all of my plant friends. It will be quite depressing if things wind up freezing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61