Super Blue Blood Moon~a sneak peak at the main player

in #nature6 years ago

While I am not a fancy pants photographer, I will certainly look forward to those capturing the Super Blue Blood Moon trifecta tomorrow morning. I tend to be a night owl so don't know if I will be up and at 'em early enough to take in the whole spectacle. We have also been a little banked in with grey over the last few days so don't wanna get my visibility hopes up and have them dashed.

I was blessed tonight though as I was leaving one of my weekly gatherings to see the main player in all of her glory. Again, not a fancy pants photographer, I only use my iphone, but the glorious Blue Super Moon was graceful enough to give me a shot I thought was a keeper.

IMG_2021.JPG

I hope some of you in the pacific rim are able to take the time and experience this magical natural phenomenon.

Blue Moon: When a second full moon occurs in a single month.

Super Moon: When the moon in her cycle comes closer to earth than normal.

Blood Moon: The lunar eclipse of the earth blocking the sun illuminating the moon.

Each of these are special in their own right but the three together, that is truly a treat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49