You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great news for nature lovers: Cancun adopted new anti-plastic law!

in #nature5 years ago

Interesting enough, a few minutes before coming to your blog I was discussing the plastic issue here in London with a fellow hostel guest. Everything in London envolves around trash, especially plastic, tons and tons of trash generation every day.

It makes me glad that Mexico made such a huge step.

Sort:  

What? I thought the UK is one of the most eco-friendly countries in Europe! Do they recycle at least?

I have no idea, but I deliver food all day and the amount of unnecessary packaging is mind blowing, also if you go to the supermarket you'll see plastic in every single product.

Just to top it, a couple years ago some countainers showed up in a brazilian port, uppon opening it they discovered tons and tons of TRASH, literally. Guess where did it come from? The Uk. Needless to say the brazilian gov. sent it back.

What?! The British are sending their trash away on the sea? Wow. I had no idea. That sounds really weird.

Btw good to hear you nailed a job there mate! But I can imagine you are already thinking about being in the forests with your tent, right? ;) Concrete jungle will never compare to the real, natural jungle ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43