You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I might actually get some vegetables, fruits and berries this year!

in #nature6 years ago

You should be able to freeze the Rasberries. Do they have Cheerios in your country for breakfast? Frozen Raspberries or blueberries go good with cheerios. You just have to let them unthaw like 10 or 20 minutes.
It cool how raspberries give me like double the harvest every year. On the downside they are very invasive.

Sort:  

That's a good point. I think we have Cheerios, or at least some variation of it. That sounds like a great breakfast :D

And it's great that they double each year, until the point where it's just an insane amount. At least they are useful, in contrast to most other invasive pants.

The generic brands are not as good for some reason. Some countries don't eat cereal for breakfast.
I'd upvote your reply but my solo upvotes get zeroed out.

Yeah, that makes sense. We surely don't have the real deal here, at least not in regular stores. Cereal is not really common for breakfast in Norway, but it's not frowned upon either.

What do you normally eat for breakfast? Might make a good blog post. lol

A normal Norwegian breakfast is pieces of bread with various topping on them, such as cheese, ham, jelly etc. It looks like this.

Wow that's kind of disappointing. lol I've had toast for breakfast before and sometimes bread with peanut butter. Jelly is good on toast. I also like toast with scrambled or sunny side up eggs. Now I might have to buy some eggs. At least your bread is probably better than ours. It's very hard to buy sugar free bread in America. I don't think bread should have sugar added to it.

Hehe, sorry to disappoint you. But our breakfast is not that exciting! At least we tend to use whole-wheat flour for bread, and bread made from only white flour is kind of considered a treat. And I'm glad that it's so common to find bread without sugar here, because that kind of ruins it for me as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86