The Venus Flytrap: My most favorite plant growing up

in #nature6 years ago


Recently the Venus Flytrap has returned to me in life through a comedic video by CalebCity

The first plant to become a venus fly trap:


It has come to me that the Venus flytrap has been around my whole life while growing up. I remember purchasing my first Venus flytrap at my local Homedepot, and using it to kill any straggler fly that would enter the first set of doors in my grandmas house. The Venus flytrap has become one of my most favorite and fascinating plants to have ever discovered and learn about.

It would be difficult for me to pinpoint the very exact moment I've first seen a Venus flytrap, but growing up there have been slight subtle hints such as seeing the Venus flytrap in the classic Mario as a mob.

It could also be possible for me to remember seeing a Venus flytrap or carnivorous plant in films such as Jumanji (1995).


But meanwhile searching for the Jumanji plant i have as well uncovered a film that i have never seen before, but have caught quick glimpses of it. The film Little Shop of Horrors (1986) has so far become a film of interest for me to see in the later future with anyone or specifically with @makeouthill. The film quickly catches my attention for both being a comedic horror film and as well contain a huge Venus flytrap monster.


Coincidentally the Venus flytrap can as well be seen in my time playing Rocket League a soccer/car game that is loads of fun, but most importantly it shows how the Venus flytrap can appear in my favorite video games!

Last but not least i would like to show how fascinated i am by the Venus flytrap to even go as far as to include it into my very own middle school project in the 8th grade! I was even so dedicated to go and dig out my school project in my attic made 6 years ago. These images will further prove how the Venus flytrap can be seen everywhere throughout my life.

I can't remember most of the context of the project, but i know me and my friend/partner were assigned to construct a utopia with our own set of rules and laws, that would include our designated plant, animal, and anthem etc. anything similar to a state bird, flag, and so on in real life. (I even asked why we named our utopia "Anthropia" but none of use can't even remember lol).

Before:

After: wow to all that dust!!!

(and yes our utopia was based in the center of the Bermuda triangle as crazy as it is lol!)

But before i close off i would like to promote two interesting videos over the Venus flytrap that are a good watch!




I would finally like to thank anyone who has finished reading my post, it was a blast for me to make and share my experiences to the Steemit community!
I would also like to thank @scuzzy for helping me develop the Venus flytrap separator that made my post look a lot crazier for the setting!
I also would like to shoutout @scuzzy and ask for ya'll to checkout his profile and his post for Steemit separators.
---->https://steemit.com/free/@scuzzy/weekly-blog-design-resource-giveaways-5-or-blog-design-freebies
THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!

Sort:  

Venus flytrap is very interesting plant indeed. Upvoted :)

Love watching these plants in timelapse

Great post @natethegreat98 u just brought back my memory of super mario game with the picture




i would like to thank everyone for the support, i would also like to share some vids i found that might seem cool, take cares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67