Color challenge -Wednesday Yellow - Dandelion

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

I saw this yellow flower, I find it very pretty , so I took some photos. Before I didn't know the name of this weed, only then I learned that this weed has so many benefits to give.

This pretty yellow flower is so common and ordinary weeds here in my place, Before I didn't even know it's name until one day my friend posted its benefits in Facebook. so, I got interested in it and maybe one day someday, I'm going to try eating it.

Finding it so interesting , I search it in the internet and I am so amazed of how good this weed is.

  • You can eat every part of this plant, the roots, stems the leaves and also the flowers. You can also grind the the roots for making coffee, tea, and even wine.

  • This Dandelion is also used as an herb, it is used in making medicine

  • Can treat so many illness and pains.

Thanks for reading Steemians. Have a good day!

Sort:  

What a beautiful flower, and has lots of benefits not mentioning we can just found everywhere.

right , it is a gift of nature.

I would love to taste the dandelion tea someday.

Wow so pretty. It looks a liitle bit the same as sunflower?

Dandelion flower is tiny compared to sunflower, it is just a weed that can be found on the ground

yellow flowers are so awesome,they are so lovely

Not only lovely but this yellow flower is so good and so useful.

I can see this weed around but I had no idea that it's so beneficial.

now you know, you can try to find this guy and enjoy its benefits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71