Why nature is my office?

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

The most of my work time is outdoor, as an archipelago entrepreneur and wilderness guide you are carrying your office with you where ever you go. For me the best ideas are created on the outside of walls and closed doors. From the nature you find the inspiration to create, whatever it coluld be. Of course it is a little bit easier when your workarea is outdoor to also find the inspiration from the environment, but I think that even a big businessmanager in the citycenter or a "normal" officeworker can relate to the same. What's your idea? Do you need the inspiring nature to be creative?

894614_4024974962690_2046827627_o.jpg

I definitely can recommended a companymeeting around the campfire on the cliff with a good beer rather than around the roundtable. Test it out next time you have the chance!

I have to admit that I also have a real office. A small one on top of my companys coffee shop with four walls and a roof . Still the office is seattle on an island in the middle of the big Turku archipelago, so outside off my officewindow the hole sea opening up and constantly remind me of the reason I work exactly here in this evinroment and keep up my entrepreneur dream.

20180214_091530.jpg
My officewiew from the "real office"

Because even for me the paperpiles on my workingdesk just grown bigger and bigger in the same time the company grown bigger. Now its even more important to remind yourself the truth and when its possible move the office back to nature, around the campfire or into the kayak, so that the creativity never die. Still I think paperwork is exciting I like numbers, stock quotes and statics very much. Nowdays you can easily do all these things in the middle of the wilderness and that's really cool.

I'm lucky to build up the company together with a good friend of mine @islanderman. We can share the paperpills and remind eachother to stay creative. We have a promiss to never get stuck in a worktask that doesn't feel right to continue. It doesn't mean we can skip the shitwork. In the beginning of creating a company you have to do all the shitwork by yourself, but when you have a common dream it doesn't matter. What I mean is that workdtasks or dreams that doesn't fit you in the long run rather destroy your creativity than give you pleasure and happiness in life.

That´s why I will continue to have my office seattle in the nature

14721557_10205654698526688_6995344484844318515_n.jpg

22719_10151092218666681_1854600331_n.jpg

Thanks for reading! Happy steeming! :)

Sort:  

Good luck guys with your project!

Just don't forget to keep us posted. We don't get to see such photos every day :)

We will. Two of these photos are from Norway, the one in the kayak with the beautiful mountains in the background and also my profilepicture on top of a mountain in the middle of winter.

I live in Romania, so any photo is welcomed!

I like to see photos from Romania, I think it's a Beautiful country.

It is for sure. Check out my posts. I recommend you a post I made 10 days ago about a salt mine with the first underground adventure park of Europe.
Don't upvote it because it's older than one week but worth seeing. You don't see such things every day :)

Sometimes you need to go and be with the beautiful nature. It's relaxing and also gives you amazing Ideas. Well good for mental health. Your question was tricky but the very true one.

@kainatsabit Absolutly, I think it could be one of our best and cheepest healtcare 🌿🌿🌿🌻

I am very happy and proud of what you have accomplished on Brännskär! :)

Thanks @borran , glad to hear it. ☺️

One question: do you enjoy Gin as much as @islanderman, me and @escapist? Aka, can we be friends?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67