Nature # 42 or The king of my house flower garden! Hyppeastrum!

in #nature6 years ago

Hello dear friends!

I want to share my joy with you! As you probably already noticed, I really love nature and flowers! I grow some flowers at home on the windowsills, as well as I have a country house and a garden. In the garden I have a lot of interesting flowers. But today I want to tell you about one of my most beautiful flowers that grow in my house on the windowsill. This flower is called Hyppeastrum.

r8AKbGif8Uc.jpg

I know that in hot countries this flower grows just everywhere, but here, in Russia, this flower can grow only indoors, in a flower pot. I bought this Hyppeastrum in one of the hypermarkets 5 years ago. I was delighted with the beauty of the flowering Hyppeastrums. As it turned out, it blossoms only once a year, approximately in March-April. All the rest of the time this flower rests and sometimes releases from its bulb long green leaves. I cut off these leaves so that the plant does not waste its energy on them.

tbFdoLJEq9Q.jpg

Now I see that the flower pot with Hyppeastrum has deformed, which means that the bulb has grown and divided into other bulbs, so it is probably time to transplant the flower to another container. I will be very happy if I'll have several containers with Hypeastrum, because it blooms beautifully.
This April, Hyppeastrum pleased me with his large bright scarlet flowers once again! Look how beautiful they are!

MbK5I2IClTE.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful. I like it. Thanks.

Very beautiful. You can tell that you really enjoy your flowers. That's good, because as they last a few days, their beauty can be immortalized in a good photograph and so always remember. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your kind words!

Flowers like this hippeastrum are definitely the best in adding beauty, color and life in one's home @nearbird, especially when a snowy weather makes a day dull.

Yes, it's a very long winter in my country, so I'm very happy when Hyppeastrum blooms - it means spring has come! :)

Hello, this flower is very beautiful and big with a striking color, I would love to have one, regards @nearbird

You definitely have to buy such a flower. It is simple in courtship and does not require any serious knowledge...

Thank you for sharing your beautiful flower. I also love my flowers and plants. I have been planting many seedlings and waiting patiently for the weather to get warm enough so I can begin my gardens, pots, baskets, etc started. I wait all winter to get back to my happy place. So peaceful.

I also really love my garden and always look forward to work in it.

this flower is beautiful@nearbird

You got a 1.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nearbird!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54