You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising Tadpoles (Day 47) - A Tubular Hack Job

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Have you considered putting Zeolite in your filtration system? Another fishkeeping hack: it absorbs ammonia

Sort:  

I actually feel incredibly silly right now, haha, I have two small buckets worth of lab grade zeolite that I used to help out the main tank when I was having cycling issues. Completely forgot about it since it's been hidden in a cupboard for a few months. I'll put some into a a filter bag and place it into the tank itself today since the tadpoles are still a little young for a filter. Thanks for the reminder!

I'm glad you have a solution at hand. I know how lethal ammonia is, especially to little ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90