Birth and Death 📷

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Which comes first?

(does birth is always happening before death?)

Today I was doing some macro shooting comparison between my Oly and my daughters NIKON. That is because yesterday I have purchased macro extension tubes for her Nikon.
Not good subjects was ready at hand, so I tried to shoot leaves of a bouquet of flowers, which my wife put on a terrace table.

I leave this comparison results for a future, because I am not certain I'm ready yet for final decision.

But while shooting, I have noticed a few dead insects on the leaves. All were very tiny, only 3-5 mm in length.
What surprised me was that one of the insects seemed got it's death even before it's birth. Maybe that was a mosquito, but I may be wrong. Whatever it was, it made me a bit weird feeling.

Birth and DEATH on the same flower

Here are some of the pictures of what I have seen today on our bouquet
P6151485.JPG

P6151455.JPG

P6151749.JPG

P6151766.JPG

These four pictures were taken by @onealfa on JUNE 15, 2018, in Vilnius, Lithuania
​Gear used: Olympus E-M1 MarkII & 60mm F2.8, M.Zuiko macro, 1/1250sec, F/7.1, ISO-800, -0.3 exp bias
+in-camera focus stacking + photoscape for cropping and color corrections

1agif_transp_big.gif

👇
Final notes:

  • All your RESTEEM's always are much appreciated here, and always noticed. ;)
Sort:  

great photos, thanks

Yeah nice camera 👍

I resteem your post, because your amazine post

I think its given that birth will took place before death. Afterall what will die if nothing come into life (birth) :)

This is a amazing of the nature present @onealfa. Amazing moment born and death on the same flower of insect's.
Resteemed your post.

Thank you so much for your RESTEEM @dragonking

Beautiful shots. Yes, live in deadly. How happy are you with the camera? Resteemed

Thank you so much for your RESTEEM @billy-thai

It's tremendous looking born & death of insect capture. I've never seen like that. It's magic of the world @onealfa.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

Thank you so much for your RESTEEM @kingsberry

Awsome photos upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much for your RESTEEM @prabhdeep

Really great pictures. Thank you for sharing.

Very good post I like it upvoted and resteemed thanks

Thanks for your RESTEEM @deepprabh1

very good sharing. Thank you @onealfa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73