Sort:  

lololol, I believe that because of their absolutely rarity they must surely rank higher than even a whale? They are priceless, after all. ;)

I'm not sure if the system works that way. I think on this platform, size matters!
I know, because I'm a sea horse, yet my SP is still pitiful!

Best-Quality-Seahorse-Aquarium-Ornament-Glowing-Fish-Tank-Decor-Sea-Horse-Hippocampal.jpg

Oooooooh, I want to be a seahorse now!

When I was young, I was gifted a seahorse necklace, set in resin. I do hope it wasn't a relation ... ?

As to the Vaquita ranking on Steemit, I do believe it works like this: the less endangered they become, the more obtainable their rank within the system.

So it's kind of like crypto prices... Supply vs Demand. The more Vaquita's there are, the less they are worth!

Good to know.
Now all I need to do is buy up all the Vaquita's, so I can manipulate the Vaquita market.







Sometimes I think I'm too pre-occupied with cryptocurrency...

If the Vaquita's swam in the crypto-currents, would that make it a more or less dangerous habitat for them though?

So begins their downward slide into the obscurity beneath even the redfish.

I hear the crypto-currents are extremely volatile and that sounds pretty unsafe to me!

Perhaps an effective strategy would be to market the Vaquita as cryptocurrent floatation devices, to help one stay afloat when things get rough.

I'm sure their demand would spike immediately, and with the public clamouring for these handy little lifefinancial savers their future will be assured.

I think there's also something about being able to use a hedge against the volatility of the currents, but there is of course the risk of getting lost..... Also, I'm not sure these things even grow underwater..

Besides, when I do more digging on the internet, I can find tons of examples where hedges are clearly dangerous as well..

I will need to look into these financial floatation devices...
my initial research has not been fully satisfying

crypto is so complex.. I'm not sure how this all ties in with the Vaquita anymore..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81