A LITTLE BROWN SKINK IN FEBRUARY

in #nature5 years ago

The thermometer hit at least 73 degrees today.


I figured it may be worth my effort to go look for a reptile or two, and sure enough, it paid off. Finding lizards was hard enough back in Wisconsin, but it was basically unheard of in February. Here in the Ozarks, though, when the temperature rises, we can usually find a reptile somewhere.

This was a nice looking lizard, and after showing it to my son, I let him let it go in our garden. Hopefully, it'll be part of our "organic pest control" in the garden next year. Here's a few photos from before we let it go. Enjoy!

FEBRUARY SKINK PHOTOS


Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Papa-pepper you aways taunting me every time you say "back in Wisconsin". I would love to leave Wis, but (there's always a but). All my family members are rooted here and I can't leave them. So I'm going to do my best to make it happen. We have plenty of frog.

Hermano saludos muy buenas fotografias por eso siempre estara entre mis mejores fotografos

Love these little guys. Got so many around the house.

That is so cool!

Out here in the PNW, it’s snowing today. 😜

This was probably
The same day last week that I
Got bit by that tick!

                 - hippie-witha-gun


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66