A NICE LONG DRIVE TO BOBBLEHEAD HOMESTEAD

in #nature5 years ago

It's actually been a while since I saw the sunrise.


My 3+ hour drive today did give me the opportunity though. It was a long day for sure, with about seven hours or travel total, but we got to meet up with @bobbleheadstead who we met years ago on steemit. Now that he's moved to the general area, it's still a much shorter drive than his former area of Illinois. Anyway, here are a few scenic photos from our day. I'll have some videos from the time there coming out soon.

CHECK OUT THE SCENERY

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

What a Butte!

Man, just keep driving....

I can't. Out of time for the day. I'll sleep and start again tomorrow.

@papa-pepper, make sure you go for a neature walk while you are there.

Hi soy de Venezuela y tengo inconvenientes con el traductor.. beautifull imagenes. Parece que el cielo pega de la tierra

Howdy sir papa-pepper! wow those are some nice shots there, what's that formation or hill in the last two? It looks man made. I'm not familiar with bobbleheadstead, it'll be interesting to see what they're about.

I think it may be called "Tater Mountain" by some.

haha! yes sir that sounds like a good redneck name for it!

Wow, beautiful scenery!! :D

Wow stunning what a drive. It's like a canvas along side the road 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97