GOODBYE ROUGH GREEN SNAKE - FIND A SAFE PLACE TO LAY YOUR EGGS

in #nature6 years ago

This one was only temporarily detained, and then a quick photo shoot prior to release.


I absolutely love these Rough Green Snakes, and consider them to be one of the most beautiful in the area. If you missed my recent post about cool snakes, then you may not have seen this one yet. Here's the video from that post if you want to check it out.

Yeah, there were a few other recent snakes in the area, plus I saw some huge water snake at the lake last night, so I'll try to head back there soon. Anyway, here are the release photos of this beautiful girl.

A PERSIMMON TREE?

At first I tried to release it in a young Persimmon tree. These snakes enjoy climbing through the trees, so I thought it might be a good fit. After a few photos, it seemed like I could do better, although the shots did turn out well.

BETTER YET - THE SNAKE GOURD VINES!!!

After I changed my mind about the Persimmon tree, I remembered our Snake Gourds! What a better place to release this beauty than in the Snake Gourd trellis? Sure enough, she looked right at home! Check it out!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-beautiful-rough-green-snake

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

This is a beauty.
He blends perfectly with green leaves.
Hope he doesn't bite.

Never been bit by one of these yet.....

"yet" he says...

Perfect blend with the leaves. There is no doubt this is a beautiful snake i have to admit, even though your posts are making me not really get scared about them anymore...baby steps yeah?

Good shot too Papa.

baby steps, and it does blend in well, doesn't it?

Perfectly Papa...perfectly.

Ouch when you got bitten in the car! How to know they aren't venomous? I guess the kids are well trained in what to touch or not ... :)

Any time they bite me and I don't die, I figure they must not be venomous.

Ok I guess that works. But please don't die, I quite enjoy your posts.

Green snake!!! Lovely photography @papa-pepper but for me this green snake are often dangerous

This species is not dangerous at all, but some that look similar around the world sure are!

This snake looks very beautiful,In my place there are so many green snakes, in often I find on top of banana leaf.

Cool! I would love to see those in person one day!

they will feel happiness, because I really understand how the pleasure of fishing.

Woah... It's really camouflaged into the vines. I could imagine my terror grabbing some vines but got some snakes instead. Lol.

could imagine my terror grabbing some vines but got some snakes instead.

Terror? That would be awesome!!!

IMG_20180608_045919.jpg

leaves the same animal as green, very beautiful papa-pepper

Wow! Now that is a cool lizard!

yes lizard is cool, but why not upvote fella..help me papa yes

thanks a lot papa-pepper yes.

Only through his photographs do I dare to see a snake so close. I really fear them but I do not stop recognizing that they are beautiful creatures. For now I'll settle for admiring them safely through their photos. Greetings.

LOL! Glad you can enjoy a safe viewing and appreciation! I'll keep them on this side of the camera!

I was just curious @papa-pepper what is this Green Snakes favorite meal ??

Mostly insects and bugs. Up north we had the Smooth Green Snake and they feed almost exclusively on insects, so they are getting hit hard because of all of the chemical pesticides and insecticides.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T00:58:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 414.95/800.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71