TODAY - A BUTTERFLY

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

So, there I was, harvesting my neighbor's garden like usual, when guess who showed up?


No, it wasn't the police. I've got permission to harvest their garden. It was a butterfly!

While I was trying to photograph it, it kept flying away, but thankfully, it kept flying back. I think the butterfly was there first, so it wanted to stand his ground. Anyway, the varied locations are due to it flying around, but I do think that I got some good shots. See what you think.

HELLO MY LITTLE FRIEND

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-butterfly

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Wow, that's so wonderful captures of Speyeria flirting around the Sunflower and Sunflower too, must be loving it. Awesome shots of a very beautiful butterfly.

very nice butterfly

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Great spangled fritillary. Just learned that a few weeks ago as I get to see those every day on my zinnias. Very cool little dudes, great shots!

Cool! Thanks for the name! Nice to see you again too, how've you been?

Little Pollinator doing their JOB.......... Keeping it Real @papa-pepper !

Loading...

Great, you have a good capture, I like butterflies, simbolise transformations.

The image of the butterfly is very good that has fun with flower @papa-pepper

Very nice @papa-pepper. I have always thought that butterflies are spiritual in nature or at least that is how they speak to me. Several years ago my girlfriend, Marcia, and I planted a butterfly bush at mom's house. Well that winter sad to say, Marcia passed from this earth. Yet the next summer the bush grew and many colorful butterflies flocked to it. I kind of thought it may have been God allowing her to say one last goodbye. It still is healthy and beautiful and attracts butterflies. Again thanks @papa-pepper. Blessings.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T02:45:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 492.95/800.00
Total Photos: 75
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17