You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diving in The Netherlands

in #nature6 years ago

I know the feeling. I don't have a dry suit so my first dive here in Belgium is planned on Sunday and it will be a cold one (fresh water dive in 'de Gavers'). I enjoy diving in old stone quarry's the most but an old sand quarry like de bosmolenplas are also nice.

It's nothing compared to coral's off course. I try to do a yearly trip of a week to Egypt and try to do some diving on my bigger holiday (Indonesia last year).

I've been to the Phillipines back in 2015 and logged 21 dives over there. What comes to mind are the thresher sharks on Malapascua and the WW2 wrecks at Coron.

Been snorkling with whalesharks at Donsel where they are not fed like at Cebu. It was an experience I will never forget snorkling right next to these giants.

Sort:  

Hi @pieter87. Thanks for your comment. I will keep your suggestions for The Phillipines in my mind.
Have fun sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69