Beautiful Bosque Walk

in #nature6 years ago

Beautiful blue sky? Check. Warm, golden sunshine? Check. We had all that we needed for a walk down in the bosque of the Rio Grande. This is one of my favorite areas in the city, with the dense cottonwoods and river views. And the best part of the bosque is that it is never the same twice.

Today I was surprised by the late season sunflowers that were still in bloom. Against the bronze leafed cottonwoods, the contrast of seasons was beautiful.

Cottonwoods, are likely my favorite tree. I love them year round, even bare of leaves. In the winter without the leaves, I always thought it looked as though they were dancing.

Our wanderings in the bosque led us to these trails that were cut into the thicket of plants and trees along the river banks. They eventually led to amazing views of the river and mountains .

Sort:  

Piękne zdjęcia. Gratuluję.

Beautiful area, need to get down that way.

How interesting, I like your publication in my profile will also find this type of content, I'm new to steemit. If you follow me I will follow

Welcome to Steemit :)

Beautiful pictures! Definitely, a great place to take a walk. Thanks for sharing.

The calm and secluded atmosphere of nature always attracts everyone.Its beautiful environment enchanted the mind.The person forgets all his stress and anxiety when he comes in the lap of nature.This sunflower plant feels very happy with the sun's light.with the dense cottonwoods and river views this bosque of the Rio Grande looking vivid and attractive.regards @pinkspectre

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60