@papa-pepper Combination Photography Contest Week 9! Orb Weaver Spider!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!



As you all know if you read my posts I LOVE NATURE!

I also love photography and that makes this contest by @papa-pepper the perfect one for me!

Here in The Garden of Eden I have opportunities EVERY day to take photos of life living!



I haven't entered this contest in a while as I am so many projects going on but this is truly a contest worth promoting and participating in!

The reasons why are, as I said, nature and photography!



Also its run by a Steemit Hero @papa-pepper! I really love his values and this contest shows as he doesn't require an up vote, a re steem but he DOES require PROOF that it is your photo!



That is actually the hardest part of the contest as many of the animal/bug photos are hard to get confirmation of as they are not in one place for long or run/fly off when you try and get close for confirmation photo!



With that being said I have gotten a nice series of photos of one of the most capable creatures on earth the SPIDER!



These Orb Weaver spiders are particularly cool as they are quite large and colorful!



They get quite large also as you can see here it is as wide as my hand!



They also make a very unique web with a zipper like weave in the middle. 



As you can see these creatures are quite magnificent!

Now for the HARD PART! Well in this case it wasn't actually so hard as the spider pretty much stays in its web....

Yet thats why I am entering this photo and not one of the many other amazing snap shots I get of bugs and animals that are there one second and gone the next!



I am who I say I am and I took these photos and heres the PROOF!



Yes its true I am wearing a hand painted Steemit hat of which is one of MANY sustainably made one of a kind wearable art pieces as part of my SteemGear fashion line!

I promote Steemit every day by wearing SteemGear and by posting Steemit branding all over the internet!



On top of that I offer all this SteemGear for $teem of which creates a REAL WORLD USE for $teem and INCREASES the VALUE of $teem by keeping it in house rather than having it cashed out!

So I am helping ALL OF US have a more successful experience here on Steemit!



You can check out MANY of the SteemGear fashion I have made in the last year in this catalog post!

I am making new one of a kind sustainably made, hand painted wearable art every week! You can also custom order basically anything you want as I am a creator!



As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemON!




Sort:  

I love how you love nature and honor it to such a high degree. Everyday you keep the interest of mother nature as a high priority, and your actions are of the highest integrity of anyone I have ever seen.

The orb weaver is definitely worth highlighting. I love the last two photos of you and the spider together. Great shot @quinneaker. Thanks for sharing a piece of nature with us again today!!

My favorite part was the zipper weave in the spider web. I've never seen that before.
What beautiful little creatures. We have two big yellow spiders just like this in our tomatoes. They just left for winter. Now all that remains are a few giant brown bag egg sacks.
I loved following their journey of the course of the grow season.

Thanks for sharing. Much love my friend. You always inspire.

Ren took off to SteemFest last night. THE JOURNEY HAS BEGUN!

Yes I LOVE nature and it is truly amazing. I feel sorry for people spending al their time inside and being afraid of being in nature and of nature. So many blessings are there.

Super exciting she is off! We have had some travel problems but are finally almost to Lisbon. Will see her soon and give her a hug for ya and some cool photos ;-)>

SteemON!

this is cool indeed!

So glad you like it!

Truly talented

love your'e t-shirt buddy :P :)

I have too much fear of spiders , good for you, good photos.

Spiders are beautiful and important!

You are cool...

I am a warm, caring, loving & trustworthy person. I share a very special bond with all my friends & family. I love to keep secrets & all the people around me confide their problems to me. I like to help people to find solutions to their problems & also do a lot of social service at NGO’s as I have completed my masters in Social studies. My aim in life is to serve people without any expectation.

Congratulations @quinneaker, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 198 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2735.98. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Nice spider! Love the variety of orb weavers you get. I found a new species (for me!) in my garden recently and was so delighted. I missed the combo contest last week for the first time. Must get on it this week. It's my favourite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90