I never get tired of watching video clips of wildlife

in #nature6 years ago

Many of my followers ask me "when are you going to post something. Some are interested in flowers/gardening, while others are interested in wildlife video clips. Some are interested in both. Today wildlife video clips will be my choice of the day. As our snow melts I am gearing up to get my cameras back out into the hills to see what I can capture on video.

Someone asked me questions about predators in my area. We have bear, wolves (periodically), mountain lion (cougar) and coyotes. I have seen mostly coyotes and was able to get the following clip on my game camera: (as in the past you need to click each link I am sharing to see the video clip)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tuuv007slyl9l6s/Coote%20dailight.AVI?dl=0

Some people in my area view coyotes as a nuance and that they need to be eradicated. Myself I really have not had issues with my chickens or dogs, like some people say. I view them as a necessary to help keep balance in nature. They thin out the week and sick animals, and keep rabbits under control.

Next up is a young yearling whitetail buck who is a little full of himself for such a youngster ( I had left some apples for the deer and elk):

https://www.dropbox.com/s/a1dvyxz78z56tbg/spike%20buck.AVI?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zxformcye2z0cdo/STC_0005.AVI?dl=0

He should grow into a fine mature buck with an attitude!

Next up is a nice daylight clip of a doe and a young one born in the spring:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/taz3i880q5kh1q3/Doe%20%26%20Yearling.AVI?dl=0

This last one is after dark and he has been a celebrity on previous clips. He is one of 3 fairly large whitetail bucks in my area. I am sharing this because this location is just out my back door. There were clips of several bucks and couple of does this night. He is probably 50 paces from my house. This big one kept coming back in forcing the others to move out.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/m9v6dpcxrag5by3/Buck%20near%20house.AVI?dl=0

I will try my best to post something else this weekend. I am not sure if it will be flowers/gardening or maybe some photographs from my cruise to Mexico two years ago. Once I post something it takes a while to stay up on all of your replies, therefore there are delays in posting again.

I appreciate everyone who up-votes and comments on my posts. Many share photos which I believe can add to my post. In the event your reply is missed it is not intentional. Thank you very much for your support!
Robert R Cornell.png

Sort:  

@r2cornell,
This is one of the greatest gift to me! I am crazy about that! Thank you! I will make a single video by using those lips and send back to you probably in 3 days of time!

Cheers~

Thank you. That would be nice

yeah sir...keep it up with your great expression.
i think that would be awesome.....

thank you sir

Again wonderful video clips. Always enjoy viewing your blog

basically sir ..this is outstanding coverage...everybody is enjoying...
love it..

resteem done

What do you think of neo-nazis? You know, the type delegate to?

Wonderful video clips

Beautiful capture in your camera and they are looking so cute.
Thank you.

nice work super video..tnx for share

Glad you liked it

good work sir. i likes your post.
resteem and upvote

nice photography........

Dear sir @r2cornell I am a new steem member of steemit platform please give me some information for famous in steemit platform ...

Am also love wildlife videos . Nice blog friend

i like flower and animal too

this outstanding..
here another love it

again a nice post good video clip

Thank you. Beautiful photo

These pictures are beautiful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing....

great post.. nice video clip sir
re-steem

Thank You. And thank you for the resteem

you are very fond of nature........love to stay with you

fabulous one........

a nice post sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74