You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My gardening successes and failures

in #nature5 years ago

Some great looking plants. Chili's are definitely slow to germinate, but giving the fact a month has past they should have sprouted. You might need to get some fresh seeds.

Here is one of my indoor hydroponic setups. Bok choy and lettuce. I have many micro-greens going as well. When it is well below zero outside the salads are wonderful.

Look forward to more garden related posts.

What country do you live?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, this looks amazing! Like a little gardening lab :) I can see you are from North Idaho so this might be the only option to grow some veggies in the cold part of the year I guess. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, much appreciated!

We are currently based on the Mayan Riviera, Mexico (hence the habaneros hehe :)

Yes to have fresh vegetables this tme of year indoors is the only way. I have a small greenhouse that I wait until late February or early March to start heating. I raise all my out door starts from seed. I also do some early container gardening (cucumbers and tomatoes).

I have a total of three of the above set ups, but the others are potted or trays of micro-greens. Plans are to expand this area before next winter. I will need to remove one set up and build another that is larger.

Good luck with your chilis!

Wow, you must be a very dedicated and experienced grower! Why don´t you blog about it on Steemit? I would be an avid reader :)

I do blog about both indoor and outdoor gardening, flowers (these photos are most popular), nature and wildlife....

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought you mostly post flower photos. I better give you a follow not to miss out on anything from now on :) Thanks for stopping by!

I try I post a mixture, but the flowers are most popular. In view of that I try and satisfy my active follower's likes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74