You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hole In My Soul

in #nature6 years ago

Hi @stay-in-the-gray. I feel your pain bro. I'm completely the same, I'm most happy and connected with my inner-self/spirit/god whatever you wanna call it (I'm not religious so labels for this are difficult for me) when out in the natural world. I hope you get to a place where you can find this and still stay connected with your daughter as it sounds like she is the most important thing in your life. Just remember, kids are so much closer to their unconscious minds, by that I mean, if you are unhappy your daughter will sense this, without having the capacity to understand the reasons etc. It's important not to let your own happiness and life fulfillment slip! Anyway, good post thanks for sharing.

P.S. I write about spirituality in nature in a few of my posts. I thought i'd drop a link here of one I thought you might like: https://steemit.com/adventure/@raj808/aber-falls-the-peak-of-summers-promise

This post is past payout and I'm not vote hunting or any of that self promotion stuff that goes on in steemit sometimes, just genuinely think you might relate. Take care

Sort:  

All that is right on point raj808. I left my ex because i was miserable and my daughter complained about us fighting when she was three. She is four now and she is the most important thing in my world. I think the move would be beneficial for both of us. Not just so she has a happy dad but she is sooo much like me that i know she would love that life once introduced to it. I will definitely check out your posts. Im right there with you on the God/religion thing. Love God and i hate religion . I just call it my spirituality. It is the part off me that is connected to the universe and its energy. I sincerely thank you for you opinion and comments, i will return the favor. I know that isnt why you took the time to comment, but, i like your outlook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65