You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick! There Is A Python Loose In The Flat And We Still Can't Find Her... 🐍

in #nature5 years ago

You are a brave soul. the owner of the snake is crazy to let it coil around his neck. There was an iterrible incident in New Brunswick where a snake got loose and killed two young boys who were sleeping. It was much bigger than Sally.
This would be a nightmare for me. I’ve a bad fear phobia of snakes and did well to look at the photos.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! It is a little odd that my friend lets it coil around his neck. His opinion is that Sally is a pet who will never love him. I suppose he feels he is strong enough to pull Sally off if she squeezes too tight.

I am cautious of snakes but not particularly afraid. When I was younger there were other animals that I didn't like. Oddly those phobias left me as I grew older through prolonged exposure to the animals I feared.

We still haven't found Sally yet and when I get up in the night I have to remind myself to turn on the light to see where I am going. We can't work out where she has gone. Surely she didn't jump from the balcony to her death, but maybe she did as the ultimate sacrifice for freedom.

I think tomorrow we need to move the furniture in all the rooms piece by piece to try and find her. Well done at looking at the photos by the way! That's how you conquer your fears!

Thanks again for your comment! Followed and UPvoted with pleasure! I will update if we find her this weekend! 😉

portrait-3367422_1280.jpg

Could Sally have gone down the toilet? I’ve heard of people ( not you) flushing them down and the snake coming up in other people’s toilet in the same building. Yikes! After I heard this story, I never use the toilet unless I can see In it first.
Great horse photo. Followed you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87