This is actually a real animal, even if it look like something someone have knitted, Nature is amazing.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Venezuelan Poodle Moth.
A newly discovered moth, first photographed in 2009.
Venezuelan Poodle Moth.jpg
(Source: http://www.snopes.com/photos/animals/poodlemoth.asp)

I must admit that it is seldom i find insects to be cute, even if i often find them fascinating.
Venezuelan Poodle Moth 03.jpg

But this one really is cute. :)
Venezuelan Poodle Moth 02.jpg

As it is pretty new, its not much to read about it in Wikipedia neither..
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Venezuelan_Poodle_Moth

Sort:  

@rezpatex Oh my goodness, I want this moth. Such a beauty :D

I agree.

It is seldom a insect make most woman think it look cosy. :)

Hahahaa 😂

You could name it Fluffy

I can't help but think it looks like some sort of entry level pokemon creature.

lol
Agree.

If i was going to make a new alien movie of some sort, the insect world would be the fist i study to find inspiration for how this new aliens should look like.
(That and the creatures in the ocean of course.. )

What a curious animal. I had no idea of ​​its existence.
Thank you so much for sharing it.

My pleasure.
Nature is amazing.
And i love the fact that there is still so many new things to discover. :)

Wow
Looks awesome cute 😂

I look at this moth and I want it because it is so cute but I bet I'd be terrified if it was on me haha

lol
yes, i guess that if one is not fascinated by insects in general they become a little more scary if they are flaffing around you with their wings and you dont have control of where they are going to land or do.. ;)

(i dont know if "flaffing" is a real word, but i like that word for small flying things anyway..) ;)

Haha, you're very close... "flapping" or "fluttering".

Yeah, I used to be absolutely fascinated with insects and collected butterfly taxidermy. I even got a moth tattoo!

But for some reason, having them flap in my face is a worrying thought!

haha thank you, flapping was probably the word i was looking for.. ;)

Quite interesting post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43