You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Endangered species: the Vaquita (help save them, sign the petition)

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

I'm sure they probably already have such a thing, but there should be a DNA bank that would preserve DNA of endangered species. Maybe they could bring back the Dodo.(wiped out by man, not natural causes). At one time I thought I was on the verge of becoming a sunfish, but with crypto falling so much, I'm afraid I'm still just a minnow.:-(

Sort:  

The pendulum may yet swing back and you'll see yourself in all your sunfish glory one day. :D

I keep hearing talk of scientists trying to bring back the Mammoth or some such. I think just because we can do something, doesn't mean we should. The delicate eco-system balance would be thrown right out, although come to think of it Mammoth-poo may yet be the best thing invented for keen gardeners .... hmmmmmm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80