Tarak Ridge :: Challenge accepted! (legacy continues)

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Tarak Ridge :: Challenge accepted! (Legacy Continues)

Special thanks to:

@surpassinggoogle | @bayanihan| @bleepcoin | @arcange | @greymonolith | @juvyjabian | @raphaelle | @dianargenti | @ranielbrianulan | @themanualbot | @steemgigs | @ruel.cedeno | @ooleyjulie | @christianschmidt | @aboutart | @melvinlumacad | @iamwandererlv | @trulylarni | @hr1 | @fooddadiph | @luigienius | @amico | @itsmechille | @aboutart | @robiney

For the love and support♥

For those who haven't witness the Part 1, here's the Link:

https://steemit.com/nature/@sam-rt/tarrak-ridge-challenge-accepted

So... Yes, I decided to be the sweeper. The role is to make sure that no one in the group is left behind.


Image Source

As we go to the high ground, the more hikers we meet along the way. What's amazing was they already finished the course! I manage to ask one hiker (he looks like a foreigner).

While sitting on a large root of a tree, "Sir, what time did you started the hike?" I asked.

"Around 2 o'clock AM. Take care!" as he walked down the assault trail.

I was like, what?! He finished the trail with a minimal time?
That gave me an extra push to finish the trail.

Exactly 8 o'clock, we had our 2nd major stop over. There, we had to regroup as per our track guide.

Yes! That's my moment. First off, i had to drink water. With the rise of body temperature due to climb, hype, sun and other factors, I cant be dehydrated.




Little do the hike mates know, I took pictures of them while we enjoy the short rest.






Then, i decided to leave the group and advance a little bit so I can take photos without the "guilt" of slowing them down.

Alas, here's what I took.




After 10 to almost 15 Min, we started the move again.


Moving to a different terrain, i can hear splash of water that sound like a falls or something so I kinda looked for a near body of water.

P_20171203_065246.jpg

"No luck..." I whispered to my self. "Who knows, this track may hold surprises" I added

Now, how does the trail looks like? This is just 1 minor assault that terrain has.

This trail, as our guide claims, is 4 out of 9 in difficulty. The fact that i'm still writing this post, I'm proud to say that I finished the trail. ☺

The habitat is rich too.

)





You'll see different mosses and fungi around. What I noticed, Hikers carries trash bags with them. How i hope every one is well disciplined.




Well, we started the rocky trench of the climb. its where I started the cool kiss of the air to my cheeks. I also can hear the sound of water splashing louder as we go on to the trail.






"We need rest" I whispered. The crew seemed to move slower compared to how we started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51