You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acorns - Why The Bumper Crop This Year

in #nature7 years ago

I love that you found such beauty in unripe and rotten acorns! My husband and I have been researching how to make flour out of the bumper crop of white oak acorns that we've been blessed with this year, so I've only had eyes for the sound ones. Thanks for giving me a bit of a different look. :)

Sort:  

Sometimes nature just strikes me. I'm glad that everyday common things, aren't so common to me.

My kiddo made some acorn flour. All I know is that she boiled the nuts first before she could process the flour. She's made some baked goods with the flour that were quite good. You can't beat foraged food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61