Giant Maple tree swaying in the wind

in #nature6 years ago


This video was taken on a slightly windy day but otherwise clear. The blue background between the leaves is the blue sky. I used a B+W 403 nm Ultraviolet passthrough filter and with the sun shining through the tree it was really stunning. Pictures coming soon.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

this video is so amazing its leaves like yellowish white color and are being blown by the breeze, it seems like a lot of people voice there, what's happening @solominer

@yusuf93-freedom

Yeah its the Infrared and Ultraviolet sun rays shining through the leaves I think. I was just taking pictures of this tree at first but when I saw it swaying in the view finder figured I should take video of it too.

It was at a local garden, was a Saturday and really busy there. So alot of people walking and talking around.

That looks amazing bro. Like the Japanese cherry trees - kind of haha. Just because of the "leaves".

@gandalfthewhite,

I swear it didnt look like that just walking by, I am glad I took a chance and set my tripod there. I was mainly going for the long branches but the leaves and the sky peaking through sure looks cool.

I think its a Maple as it was a massive tree, probably over 30' tall. Yeah same thats why I think its a Maple, those iconic leaves.

I absolutely believe you my friend. But the filter makes it look like it - and of course the wind.

I meant that it looks like a Japanese cherry tree. I know that it is not one. Just similar, a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59