Dreams versus Reality

in #nature6 years ago

Many of us have dreams of what going to the beach might look like. It might look like this.
IMG_20180731_081844.jpg

But then reality creeps in and you are stuck with images like this.
IMG_20180731_081729.jpg

Or this.
IMG_20180731_081712.jpg

When I see this kind of crap I'm ashamed to be part of the human race. I mean really. WTF! is wrong with people?

Forget collusion, forget politics, forget social media, forget war, or the coming crash of the financial industry. None of it will matter if we don't stop trashing our planet.

Sort:  

OMG I have never seen a beach in so much need D:
Makes me appreciate the community efforts to keep South Florida beaches clean T^T

Would be nice if there was some other incentives to keep beaches clean so more people would do it. Maybe earn a free meal. Mayhaps some way to scan and compact for recycle and get some crypto ^o^

But yes taking care of the planet, our mother Earth is a must.

It's gotten so bad here. Especially after a rain the shoreline in the bay and later on the island gets covered in beer cans and plastic bottles. I won't even get in to the baby diapers. Then there is the styrofoam it only takes like 300 years to break down. Stupid doesn't even begin to describe it.

That's so awful T^T

Congratulations @spozone! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beyond ugh. 😦

I know, right, nasty bastards. I'd ask what they were thinking but it's evident they weren't. The sad thing is, lately that's all I see when I go down to the shoreline. Trash. It's so disheartening. I hear everybody screaming about gun laws and such and in my mind I'm thinking yeah, they should make it a law that you can just shoot somebody when you see them throwing out their trash or shit filled diaper for somebody else to clean up... Extreme? I'm not so sure lately. It's be a good way of getting rid of trashy people. 😠

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93