A walk by the river side, Riga, Latvia

in #nature6 years ago

It’s my third time visiting Latvia , usually I don’t visit any country that often but this time I’m visiting with Sanita( who’s Latvian) so it’s entirely a different experience with locals :D.

So we went to local store, old people were staring at me lol :D (I never take anything offended when someone stares at me, Ofc they might be thinking who the heck is this guy with colorful socks/shoes 😁😅) then Sanita said “Babu..! You’re a celebrity here that’s why people are staring at you” ahahaha that’s a funny comment.

31A1F6CB-33CD-415D-B0D7-B566BE404663.jpeg

Then we did some shopping(ofcourse some local beers in the afternoon 🙈😅)then Sanita take me to the river side where she used to spend evenings when she’s sad/happy. I really like these kind of things to hear from people about their personal experiences and able to share those moments.

41513098-285D-4C32-A830-CA6C9981E994.jpeg

There we spotted this cool old man enjoying his day by fishing and drinking beer :D , I hope he will get lucky though.

Later, we went to another shop to buy some more beer . Sanita suggested these tapped beers are best and cheap . I prices are 1/3 or 1/4 to Finland(moreover I don’t like to compare things just saying 🙂)

66C0683C-3831-46BE-AFAF-B0FE019C2E6C.jpeg

We found a tree which is suitable to climb on then I remembered my childhood lol 😀, I had a crazy childhood, never like to stay home and play indoors. I was always outdoors, climbing the Mango/Guava/Palm/coconut trees etc., so I couldn’t resist to climb this tree and have a beer :D , after a long long time I climbed a tree again ahah , I’m happy.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful day as well :)

Stay tuned for more updates. Please feel free to upvote,comment,resteem. Your support is highly appreciated <3 #peaceout - Babu ✌️

#mobilephotography #photos #life #livethismoment #traveller #blog #latvia #riga #blogtime #blogger #europa #europe #summer #holidays #travel #baltics

Sort:  

Hah! I also climbed trees like crazy as a kid. :) I still would that. :D

Ahahah we are best :D

Indeed!

Beer got mentioned five times in this post: how are your shares in the bevarge industry doing?!

But seriously, isn't it great to have friends abroad: it's so much nicer feeling like a vistitor than a tourist in a foreign country.

Ahahah 😂😂😂🙈I like to drink one or two just to have that little tipsy feeling when I’m travelling.

Yes of course it is, actually it costs me less and spending money on quality stuff not like a typical touristic streets/food you know . Thank you :)

Wonderful View ❤

Thank you :)

You didn't post picture with Sanita 😊
And you certainly is celebrity!

Ahaha nooo, nothing like that . May be when Sanita visits India(my city, vijayawada, she might get the same response from locals , who knows . Thank you . I’ll post in my future posts :)

Here is with Sanita .

https://steemit.com/finland/@sriz/i-just-woke-up-from-vappu-mayday-celebrations-in-turku-finland

Yes its true, when we have guests in India we treat them with utmost pleasure. You both look funny in that picture, nice to have such friends around - makes our life worth every bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71