Tree Tuesday

in #nature7 years ago

Tree Tuesday

I find all kinds of trees very fascinating. There is just something so magical about them especially when they are growing together in the woods.

We love to go to Knysna in the Western Cape and since I was a little girl I loved it when we went into the Knysna forest. It is the most wonderful place you can be. It feels like you are all alone, hearing all the forest sounds. I always played I was living there in the older days imagining everything that went on then.
I could almost see fairies too if I really tried hard.

You feel so small and you really get a glimpse of God's wonderful masterwork, you can not think that He does not exist because there you can feel Him.

There is a tree called the big tree in the Tsitsikama woods it is really big
enter image description here
source image

This giant tree is 36+ meters tall and has a trunk circumference of 9 meters. This tree is eight hundred years old. It is therefore a great tragedy that these forests almost all burned down three weeks ago when they had a big forest fire that ruined most of Knysna, Plettenberg Bay and Buffelsbay.

If you liked this post please follow me @stardust.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stardust! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice photo of an amazing tree!!

Thanks Stardust! I love the huge old trees. I forgot about Tree Tuesday. Now I am going to go look trough my photos and find some trees. See Ya!

Can't wait to see them.

Beautiful tree dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you saqib you are a good friend.

That's a great looking tree. Cheers mike

Thank you meep did not hear from you in a while :-)

Thank you mikenevitt.

Fab,I love trees, they always look so majestic and in charge :)

They sure do especially these ones in the Knysna forest. Thank you for your comment.

Your more than welcome :)

That's an amazing tree, thanks for sharing.

I am glad you like it, we are going there in October to see what damage was done by the fire, if it is still there you should really try to come and see it if you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67790.81
ETH 3815.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51