Among the oaks

in #nature5 years ago

IMG_4833.jpg

Interesting... who lives here? @luigi-the-gnome?

IMG_3793.jpg

Live oaks tend to spread out and their branches can rest on the ground. This oak is growing in a small ravine and its branches grow out onto the edge of the ravine.

Plus these two photos highlight the new green grass from all the rain we are getting.

Dublin, California. February 2019. All photos original.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos..!!!
@steven-patrick
I also love beautiful green grass carpeting.
Perfect .
(:

rainy season working its magic

Nature has it's ways.

Beautiful green with this new grass

That looks cool !

One of my favorite trees! I first discovered live oaks on the campus of UT Austin when I went to college there! My husband I have 3 live oaks planted in our front yard.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool. I first saw them in the south when we lived in New Orleans but they are common here in this part of California too

I love shots like this the natural art of nature, and so much new grass already no sign of any here yet

Rainy season gets the grass going in a hurry. It waits through the long hot dry summer :)

I am looking forward to spring and the new growth here ;)

Probably one of my lucky cousin lives here.. 😉

Your long lost cousin that moved to California...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84