Alburg Dunes State Park

in #nature6 years ago

e8c841f8-f3d7-4ea6-b0ad-6763def62db4.jpeg


I tried to activate this park for Parks On The Air (POTA) but was unsuccessful. His was my first attempt after getting my General license and even though I did a couple dry runs at home before hand, I had a hard time getting a signal out with my end fed half wave dipole. I’m going to try a regular center fed dipole the next time, but the Dunes will have to wait until next year; they closed for the season on Monday! There are a bunch of parks in Vermont that are open into October so I will have a couple more chances before the season ends. At least I got to stare at beautiful Lake Champlain while I sat there!
73, KC1IFK


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. does a happy dance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66