Balance - The Dance Of 2 Opposites

in #nature5 years ago

Tree-1.jpg

It has been 3 months since I’ve had a really nice #DialogueWithNature. A few weekends ago, I got back into hiking and this time, I went when the sun was high. It was a different feeling from when I used to hike when it was just peeking over the horizon.

This time around, the atmosphere was replete with clarity. I could feel the sun’s energy. The trees, plants and birds were exchanging their energy with the mighty, powerful sun. There was nothing more beautiful than to be in a space where everything was consecrated naturally by Mother Nature herself.

It was at that moment that I knew nature is also impermanent, in its purest form. I could never really feel just one sensation when I’m in the jungle or anywhere near nature. It was always a dance between 2 opposites.

Light and shadow.
Cool and humid.
Still air and gentle breeze.
Stillness and movement.

Those were the many sensations I experienced in one single hike. And I loved it. It was like having a conversation with the jungle but in fleeting sensations.

I wondered why did I stop hiking for so many months because there is so much to learn about balance.

And nothing could be more clear than when I took picture of that tree in the picture above. Light and shadow, order and chaos, stillness and movement, grounded-ness and towering heights and everything else in between.

Suddenly, I had a gush of memories and thoughts about the past few months of my life. They were not particularly pleasant nor unpleasant. There were a mix of sadness, anger, happiness, little moments of peace, fleeting bliss and then there was nothingness. It was a really scary feeling but when I saw that tree, it all made perfect sense.

I needed all of that. No apparent reason. Just necessary for a human being. Those were just feelings for me to notice and experience but not to partake to lose myself in it. A lot of us lose ourselves in our emotions. I was like that many years ago. And I know now that I can just observe it and just let it go with the wind.

Nothing is permanent. Not even nature because she renews herself in ways that only she knows how without affecting her inhabitants. In fact, she does it so others can come to a full circle; so that we as a human being can come to a full circle each time we are in her presence.

Steem_Line.png

My previous note-worthy articles:

Steem_Line.png

Nature always wears the colours of the spirit - Ralph Waldo Emerson
Don't forget to follow me @sueyin for more ways, insights and details on how you can always reconnect with nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63