You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kais first big boy hike & the healing power of turmeric

in #nature6 years ago

Please take care Jamie. My mother makes me drink Turmeric Latte whenever I feel sick or wounded for some reason. It really helps with the healing. We add this spice in most of the curries we make at home. Also, in our weddings, there is an interesting ceremony when Bride and Groom are massaged with Turmeric paste on the D-Day. ;)

Check this picture from the morning of my wedding day. Look what my family did to me. Hehe!

BTW I am in love with Kai. :) Such a cutie patotie.
Look at that grin! Proof that he enjoyed a lot. :-D

Sort:  

Oh my goodness what a beautiful photo! What a fun and super healthy tradition! So cool! Thanx for telling me about it! And yes I too like to add it to everything I can! Turmeric lattes/ golden milk is so delicious and super healing! Your mom is a smart woman!

And thank you so much for loving our sweet boy! He's such a joy! Will share more picture soon! Lots of love to you and your family!

Thank you so much @iamjamie. Glad you liked it. Lots of love to all you from my side as well. Keep smiling. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81