The blue mood of a snowy lake!

in #nature6 years ago

Hey Steemers,

It is the beach season, but that heat made me think of snowy days :)

Back in February, when traveling towards the east of the country, I took some pictures of the Ohrid Lake.

The infrastructure of the national highway passing all along the lake (amazing views by the way), has been just reconstructed! Albania is recently focusing on providing to the citizens more public space. FINALLY!

DSC_2984.JPG

Now, those who live around the lake on the albanian side can take their bikes and just ride along the lake for quite some kilometers! The bikes are a tradition of the areas around actually and I hope I see that space being more used during summer time.

DSC_2989.JPG

This is a great lane, not only for the bikes, but also for those who like running! It is a blessing; at least this is how an outsiders looks at it :) I wish I was living in a less urbanized city.

DSC_2991.JPG

I hope you enjoyed these blue moody pictures of Ohrid!

Until next time,
xxx

Steem ON

Sort:  

It looks so peacefully and calmly!Impressive blue mood;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88