You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fractal broccoli: universal lessons from a vegetable

in #nature6 years ago

excellent post thank you! I first faild in university because of maths and had to repeat the first year only because of this 1 subject xD
Suddenly I discovered fractals and it gave me a whole new view of nature and our world. And most importantly fractals opened my mind for maths as well. Still it was close but hey now I have the diploma and nobody cares for marks anymore :)

Sort:  

The important thing is that you find enjoyment in it. I have never had too much fun with maths personally, though as an artist/photographer I am conscious how much mathematics is embedded within my aesthetically pleasing images. It is the same reason fractals are pleasing to look at. The perfection of mathematics :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85