You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel - Exploring Southwest Florida’s Myakka River State Park

in #nature5 years ago

Those are all trails I would love to do even the canopy walk, Having walked on high communications towers the height and swaying would not be an issue for me and worth going up there for the cool views

Sort:  

A family member of mine used to climb radio towers in Iceland back in the 50s. I bet he had some spectacular views.

Ohh yeah the views when you are at the top of a tower can be spectacular on a nice day, but back when I did it we didnt have cellphones and I wasn;t into photography then and even if I had been I am not so sure I would want to carry a camera 300 Feet up the towers we used LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75