Let the sun set on you

in #nature6 years ago

070AAE94-1C70-4C46-B092-CBD1B4574FB6.jpeg

We have so much power to manipulate our environment and setting that we often forgo nature’s blessings of peace, healing, and affirmation unintentionally. As I sat here by my table, lights off in my house, I felt the sun set. My mind following the brightness from the last strong rays of the evening to the calming flow of dusk. Details turn to silhouettes and my mind begins to widen, soften, deepen. I wonder how many arguments, nervous breakdowns, poor decisions, and anxiety filled nights could have been avoided if I let the sun do what it has always done to mankind, set itself down and our wakeful intensity with it.

Sort:  

I've thought about this before. It's really apparent after I've been camping for a few days. Having my body reset to those ancient rhythms, and then coming back around artificial light, artificial day in a sense. I can really tell a difference. It feels, unreal for a couple days, and then I get used to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66